2017 CASC-OR Race Division Award Presentations

race director / Tag: CASC-OR, Road Racing

2017 CASC-OR Race Division Awards Presentations

6:00pm (estimated) Saturday, September 30, 2017

Conference Centre, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park

30 minutes after on-track activities end this Saturday at CTMP (estimated to be around 6:00pm) all those persons at the track, including competitors, crew, officials, workers, spectators and guests are invited to attend dinner in the Conference Centre.  The dinner is free (cash bar) and being held jointly by our friends at CTMP and CASC-OR.

Immediately following the dinner, we will hold the 2017 CASC-OR Race Division Awards presentations.  The following Race Ontario Championships will be handed out:

GT Sprints, GT Challenge, Formula Libre, F4, F1200 and the Canada Radical Cup.

In addition, we will be recognizing the following “volunteers of the year”:

Marshal, Grid/Pits/Start, Steward/Clerk, Timing/Results,

Scrutineer, Registration, Auxillary Support

We will also be presenting the following “special recognition” awards:

Elizabeth Dorey Award – as selected by BEMC

Competitor of the Year

President’s Cup

John Reid Trophy

Wayne Kelly Memorial Trophy

Wilson Trophy

Master of Time and Speed

WRRC Driver of the Year

Rookie of the Year

Noones Trophy

DeHaas Trophy

For details on these and opher CASC-OR awards please see Appendix D of our Policy Manual http://www.casc.on.ca/sites/default/files/policyappdxd.pdf

Share this