PDA

View Full Version : 2017 Time Attack Rules

Brutus
03-06-2017, 10:36 PM
Can someone please direct me to the 2017 Time Attack Rules.

Many thanks.

GT42RR
03-06-2017, 11:10 PM
Here is 2016 info. 2017 updates will be available very shortly.

http://time-attack.ca/rules/

Brutus
03-06-2017, 11:25 PM
Thanks for the reply.

I'm aware of the 2016 OTA rules. I've been asking about the 2017 rules for several months. Registration is less than four weeks away and the rules still aren't available. Why all the secrecy ? How about posting the changes at least ?

GT42RR
03-07-2017, 12:03 PM
Thanks for the reply.

I'm aware of the 2016 OTA rules. I've been asking about the 2017 rules for several months. Registration is less than four weeks away and the rules still aren't available. Why all the secrecy ? How about posting the changes at least ?

Jud
We are very aware that things are way behind and some very MAJOR changes are being made to resolve this issue. This will not happen in the future and we are really excited to have you at OTA.

I see you run your car through the PAX calculator all it needs is approval and you are good to go.

Dave Barker
03-07-2017, 01:44 PM
The big change this year is in the RTC classes which will be basically aligned with Global Time Attack rules. Nice to have a choice for all competitors to run either regular OTA classing or RTC classing. The final bits are being "finalized"

Brutus
03-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Hello GT32RR,

Yes I ran a version of my car through the calculator. I was waiting to see the 2017 rules before making some final preparation decisions.

Brutus
03-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Hi Dave,

Thanks for the reply.

I look forward to reading the 2017 rules.

Is it the intention for CASC to phase out OTA classing or are they just adding RTC (GTA) classing in an effort to attract competitors from other series?

Jud

wparsons
03-07-2017, 05:20 PM