Road Racing Spotlight

CASC-OR Announces 2018 PIRELLI Tire GT Sprints and GT Challenge Championships

For details on how to register in the championship, click  Read more »

New CASC-OR Race Director

Ray Arlauskas elected Race Director Read more »


2017 CASC-OR Race Division Award Presentations

race director / Tag: Road Racing

On behalf of Canadian Tire Motorsport Park and CASC-OR I'd like to thank everyone that attended the 2017 Celebration of Motorpsort and the 2017 Race Award Presentations Saturday evening.  It was a pleasure to be able to socialize with so many of you and enjoy your company "off track".  I have posted a copy of the slide presentation on the CASC-OR website at the link set out below.  My personal thanks to Scott Ellsworth for creating the slideshow for us and to Bill Bryan for 'making  it all happen' at the event.  Thanks guys!

To download a pdf copy of the full presentation click this link.

A full list of the award winners can be found below, or to download a list of the award winners click here.

For a description of the Special Awards click here.

Thanks for joining us in 2017 - we hope to see everyone out again next year!

                              2017 Race Division Award Presentations

Volunteer/Worker recognition:

Marshal of the Year                         Christina Dale

Grids/Pits/Starters                           George Beattie

Stewards/Clerks                              George McCullough

Timing/Results                                 Cathy Malon

Scrutineering                                    Bob McCallum

Registration                                      Tom Hyland

Auxiliary Support                             Jeff Hoskin


Special Awards:

Elizabeth Dorey                                Wayne Symington

Competitor of the Year                     Paul Subject

President’s Cup                                Gary Vernon

John Reid Award                              Ted Michalos

Wilson Trophy                                  Craig Willis

Master of Time and Speed              John Kinnear

WRRC Driver of the Year                Ted Michalos


Race Ontario Champions:

Formula Libre

F4 1st:                   James Morton                   2nd:         Robert Long                       3rd:         Mike MacNeil

F1200 1st:             Phil Wang                          2nd:         Jesse Ward                        3rd:         Megan Gilkes

FL  1st:                  Paul Subject                      2nd:         Bruce McIntyre


GT Challenge:

GT1  1st:               Tom Calusic/Frank Ho

GT3  1st:               Ian Crerar/Guy Tremblay               2nd:         Mark Durant/Ian Madden              3rd: Allan DeWolfe

GT4  1st:               Sam Fellows/Jordan Robinson      2nd:         Ted Michalos/Craig DeShane/Gord Ballantine

         3rd:               Markus Glarner/Rudy Glarner

GT5  1st:               Jeff Daley                           2nd:         Piotr Nytko                        3rd:         Craig Daley


GT Sprints

GT5  1st:               Jeff Daley                          2nd:         Chantal Carter                     3rd:         Steve Arlauskas

GT4  1st:               Mark McDonald                2nd:            Ian Law                              3rd:         Lloyd Service

GT3  1st:               Doug Phillips                     2nd:         Rick Franczak                      3rd:         Edward Caranci

GT2  1st:               Marc Raymond                 2nd:         Michael DelleDonne              3rd:         Rocco Marciello

GT1  1st:               Blaise Csida



Rookie of the Year                          Michelle Laframboise

Pagid GT Challenge                         Ian Crerar/Guy Tremblay

DeHass Trophy                                 Phil Wang

Noone’s Trophy                               Mark McDonald