Recap of the 2015 Mobil 1 Ontario Time Attack Season

time attack director / Tag: Time Attack, 2015 Season
Our year ended with some fierce competition from old favourites to new exciting drivers. The results 
also reflect the core focus of Ontario Time attack that emphasizes “competitive driving technique” 
and not what you drive.  
Our indexing system allows older gems to compete with new cars and technology, older drivers with 
young guns and stiff competition with imports, euro and domestic branded vehicles. Watch these 
champions because they all contributed to the exciting finish in the 2015 Shootout results which are 
posted later on this communication.
Here are the top 5! 
POS CAR DRIVER Cat. year/make/model Points
1 18 Michael Gardener SGT1  2000 Nissan 350Z 599
2 777 Mohamed Hussain GT4 1989 Honda CRX Si  597
3 29 Kyle Beaty T2 1990 Toyota Celica 594
4 71 Greg Campbell SGT3 2009 Chevrolet Corvette 592
5 276 Carsten Gieschen  GT1  2003 BMW M3 591  591
The sustainability of our sport depends on attracting new drivers. We welcomed 23 Novices this year, 
one which also won the overall standing. Let’s make sure we all do our part to make these new 
competitors feel welcome to our racing family. 
POS CAR DRIVER Cat. year/make/model Points
1 18 Michael Gardner SGT1 2000 Nissan 350Z  599
2 16 James Fung  SGT2 2012 Porsche Carrera GTS 574.5
3 89 Alessandro (Alex) Belardo GT2  2009 Mazda RX-8  574.3
4 194  Sean McPhee GT2 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt SS  573
5 323  Brad Dawson  GT2 2014 Scion FRS 571
The Shootout for 2016 is a showdown for all competitors to show “what they are made of”. The event is 
challenging and does not allow for errors for the 18 drivers who competed!
POS CAR DRIVER Cat. year/make/model Time
1 276 Carsten Gieschen  GT1 2003 BMW M3 180.055 
2 29  Kyle Beaty  T2 1990 Toyota Celica 192.694 
3 777 Mohamed Hussain GT4 1989 Honda CRX Si  188.849
I want to thank all drivers, volunteers and sponsors for making 2015 another fun and competitive year!
Share this